

PRESS RELEASE

MIES, 17/02/2023 FOR MORE INFORMATION:

ISABELLE LARIVIÈRE COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER isabelle.lariviere@fim.ch TEL +41 22 950 95 68

2023 FIM Enel MotoE™ World Championship Entry List announced

The full list of riders and teams can now be revealed ahead of MotoE™'s first season as a World Championship

The provisional Entry List for the 2023 FIM Enel MotoE™ World Championship can now be revealed! Every team will now have two bikes as Dynavolt Intact GP MotoE™ and Ongetta SIC58 Squadra Corse expand, making it nine teams and 18 riders set to contest MotoE™'s first season as a World Championship. Present at every European Grand Prix from Le Mans to Misano and racing on all-new Ducati machinery, MotoE™ begins a new era of competition in 2023.

Amongst the riders, some familiar names return, including two-time Cup winner Jordi Torres, now at Openbank Aspar Team, and first ever Cup winner Matteo Ferrari (Felo Gresini MotoE™). Consistent contender Eric Granado will be back at LCR E-Team and Mattia Casadei, a key protagonist in 2022, remains at Pons Racing 40. There's also Alessandro Zaccone, who was a race winner and fought for the Cup in 2021, returning after a year in Moto2™ – and he'll saddle up with Tech3 E-Racing.

The rookie ranks make for interesting reading too, headlined by Tito Rabat as the 2014 Moto2™ World Champion returns to the Grand Prix paddock to take on MotoE™. Randy Krummenacher is another to watch as he joins Dynavolt Intact GP MotoE™, adding another class to his CV of 125cc, Moto2™, WorldSSP and WorldSBK experience. With new Ducati machinery for everyone on the grid, the rookies will be an even more interesting watch as the season gets underway at Le Mans – and there are plenty fresh faces!

N°	RIDER	NATIONALITY	TEAM
3	RANDY KRUMMENACHER	SWISS	DYNAVOLT INTACT GP MotoE
4	HECTOR GARZO	SPANISH	DYNAVOLT INTACT GP MotoE
6	MARIA HERRERA	SPANISH	OPENBANK ASPAR TEAM
8	MIKA PEREZ	SPANISH	RNF MotoE TEAM
11	MATTEO FERRARI	ITALIAN	FELO GRESINI MotoE
19	ANDREA MANTOVANI	ITALIAN	RNF MotoE TEAM
21	KEVIN ZANNONI	ITALIAN	ONGETTA SIC58 SQUADRACORSE
23	LUCA SALVADORI	ITALIAN	OCTO PRAMAC MotoE
29	NICOLAS SPINELLI	ITALIAN	PONS RACING 40
34	KEVIN MANFREDI	ITALIAN	ONGETTA SIC58 SQUADRACORSE
40	MATTIA CASADEI	ITALIAN	PONS RACING 40
51	ERIC GRANADO	BRAZILIAN	LCR E-TEAM
53	TITO RABAT	SPANISH	OCTO PRAMAC MotoE
61	ALESSANDRO ZACCONE	ITALIAN	TECH3 E-RACING
72	ALESSIO FINELLO	ITALIAN	FELO GRESINI MotoE
77	MIQUEL PONS	SPANISH	LCR E-TEAM
78	HIKARI OKUBO	JAPANESE	TECH3 E-RACING
81	JORDI TORRES	SPANISH	OPENBANK ASPAR TEAM

About the FIM (www.fim-live.com)

The FIM (Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme) founded in 1904, is the governing body for motorcycle sport and the global advocate for motorcycling. The FIM is an independent association formed by 119 National Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in motorcycle sport by the International Olympic Committee (IOC). Among its 70 FIM World Championships the main events are MotoGP, Superbike, Endurance, Motocross, Supercross, Trial, Enduro, Cross-Country Rallies, Speedway and E-Bikes. Furthermore, the FIM is also active and involved in the following areas: public affairs, road safety, touring and protection of the environment. The FIM was the first international sports federation to impose an Environmental Code in 1994